FREE BADGE, help yourself!

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

shoes

BATA Shoe Museum, Toronto

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Tom's

Tom's Place
men's clothier
in Kensington Market Toronto
for almost 60 years

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

hotel

the Four Seasons Hotel in Yorkville, Toronto


Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

blue whale

Three years ago a blue whale washed up on the shores of a small village in Newfoundland.
Now, after being carefully transported and cleaned 

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Timmy's

the new coffee cups from  Tim Hortons
celebrating Canada's 150th birthday

double double = coffee with 2 cream + 2 sugar
timbits = donut holes, (a small ball of donut from where the hole is supposedly scooped)


Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

cooking school

now closed, but this back door sign still reminds of good food that once was available.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

donate

clean closets, good causes, healthy community


Wednesday, March 22, 2017

fat food

very mixed reviews online. doesn't really look like a place I'd want to eat at, 
but the sign is interesting.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

streetcar

a Toronto streetcar
506 Carlton
travels from Main Street subway station 
along Gerrard St to Carlton St which changes name to College St
and ends at High Park
then turns around for the 15 km (9 miles)
back to Main Street

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

six foot neon

a six foot neon sign 
as part of a light installation
at the Distillery District, Toronto

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

1903

banking numbers

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

hungry?

two choices to eat at the end of a small strip mall

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

respect


at the Cenotaph lawn


Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

garden

at Harbourfront
free concerts during summer

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

corner shop

a barber shop and a convenience store 
have a mural on the side of their building
showing the apartment buildings across the road.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

street sign


many street signs in Toronto are decorated with a design 
including a logo 
and the name of the neighbourhood